On April 19, 2018, at the Council Rock School Board meeting, the Council Rock Education Foundation announced grant awardees for 2018-19. Congratulations!

On behalf of CREF’s grant committee and its board of directors, thank you ALL for the wonderful grant submission. We appreciate ALL of our dedicated teachers and staff members who engage our kids each and every day in innovative learning to develop their curiosity, creativity, and critical thinking skills, helping them become problem solvers and lifelong learners.


  • Beyond the Textbook – In Memory of Robert H. Winters – Bonnie Curran, Newtown/Holland Middle School
  • STEM Environmental Research – Dr. Terese Grateful, Council Rock North
  • STEAMspansion – Tyler Hone, Village Library of Wrightstown
  • ISS Above the International Space Station – Dave Curry and Joseph Holm, Holland & Newtown Middle School
  • Coding with OSMO –Karen Lileinfeld, Sol Feinstone Elementary School
  • NightHawks Graphics – Fred Bauer & Pete Ockenhouse, Council Rock South
  • Master Music Workshop – Corey Axler, Council Rock South & District
  • Creating Creative Characters – In Honor of Barbara Simmons Fund – Mindy Popescu & Tammy Cook, Newtown Elementary School
  • ROCK ON! – In Honor of Lew Spiewak FundSara Armstrong, Holland Elementary School
  • OSMO Learning System for IPads – Casey Weinstein, Hillcrest Elementary School